Marshall School of Medicine Creates Advisory Board

Posted on:

< < Back to

The dean of Marshall University's medical school says a new advisory board will help the school move forward.

Dr. Joseph I. Shapiro announced the creation of the Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine advisory board on Wednesday.

Shapiro says in a news release that the board will make recommendations on strategic development, community interests and fundraising efforts to his office.

Former nurse and hospital administrator Tamela White will serve as the board's chair.