Saling, Welsh, Nething, Powell Get Caldwell Village Council Seats

Posted on:

< < Back to

For full election results, visit WOUB's election tracker.

Unofficial election results in Noble County are in as of 9 p.m.

John E. Saling, Marcy Welsh, Troy Nething and Freddie Powell won seats on the Caldwell Village Council. The four, who finished ahead of Issac W. Antill, Neil Polk, Stephen Ross and Leo Dan Mazgay, received 329, 271, 251 and 232 votes, respectively.

Allan Schehl, Stacy Gaydos and Charles Radcliff won seats on the Caldwell Exempted Village School District Board. Schehl, who received 918 votes, Gaydos, who received 798 and Radcliff who received 734 defeated Kayleigh Pangle, Terry E. Rataiczak and Misty Wells.

Next, in the battle for three Rolling Hills Local School District Board openings, Darlene Miser and Tom Kenworthy each received 10 votes with Cheryl Gadd winning the final seat with seven votes.

Jerry Gress and Aaron Kirkman just missed victory with six votes, and Chad Wittekind and Richard F. Walters II finished with three votes apiece.

Lastly, the $700,000 Mental Health and Recovery Programs Renewal Tax Levy passed with 1,952 votes for "Yes" as opposed to 1,173 for "No."

The levy was a renewal of a tax for the benefit of mental health and recovery programs as well as the acquisition, construction, renovation, financing, maintenance and operation of mental health and recovery facilities at a rate not exceeding $700,000 for each dollar of valuation, according to Noble County ballots.

That valuation amounts to seven cents for each $100 of valuation for a period of 10 years.

The period commences in 2014 and is first due in 2015.