Ohio Valley Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announces 2017 Student Production Awards

Posted on:

< < Back to

Students at Ohio University put in long hours at WOUB and dedicate themselves to learning and improving their craft while creating compelling content for our surrounding communities.

Congratulations to all students who participated in the programs below!


Sports Program
Gridiron Glory Episode 12, Ohio University
Rachel Cherry, Producer; Matt Cudahy, Producer; John Noble, Director;
Dani Dean, Host; Chase Worcester, Assistant Director; Griffin Ratcliffe,
Social Media Coordinator; Erik Threet, Online Host; Michael Rodriguez,



Short Form- Non-Fiction
Austin’s Army (Gridiron Glory), Ohio University
Erik Threet, Producer; Michael Rodriguez, Advisor.

Sports Program
Hardwood Heroes Episode 6, Ohio University
Josh Gregory, Producer; Griffin Ratcliffe, Producer; Erik Threet, Host;
Blake Baker, Online Host; Tyler Wend, Director; Alex Moore, Assistant
Director; Alex Harrison, Social Media Producer; Matt Summers, Social
Media Producer; Michael Rodriguez, Advisor.


And from our partners at Ohio University Athletics:


Jake Hromada Composite, Ohio University
Jake Hromada, Talent; Jason Chiappino, Advisor.