The unofficial 2021 General Election results for Monroe County

Posted on:

< < Back to

MONROE COUNTY, Ohio (WOUB) — The unofficial results for Tuesday’s election are in.

Six candidates ran for two Lee Township Trustee positions. Incumbent Jesse Merckle received the most votes with 113, followed by Terry McPeek.

Six candidates ran for two Malaga Township Trustee positions. Jerry Hossman and Joey Lang will serve in those positions after receiving 162 and 109 votes, respectively. Incumbent Dennis R. Ward Jr. was defeated, only receiving 94 votes.

Get the details from all of the races in Monroe County here.