Gridiron Glory 2012 Player of the Year Watch List

Posted on:

< < Back to

With four weeks in the books, some players have gone above and beyond to help their teams get off to good starts, earning them a spot on the Gridiron Glory Player of the Year Watch List. 

Players from the TVC-Ohio, TVC-Hocking, SEOAL, MVL and the three West Virginia teams Gridiron covers (Williamstown, Parkersburg and Parkersburg South) have been nominated by the reporters and staff of the show. Gridiron Glory will then reduce the list to a final group of candidates later in the season and open it up to voting. 



Joey Burrow- Athens Bulldogs

Gage Miller- Alexander Spartans

Joe Young- Nelsonville-York Buckeyes



Konnor Standley- Trimble Tomcats

Trenton Gibbs- Wahama White Falcons

Delbert Crum- Federal Hocking Lancers



Morgan Landrum- Jackson Ironmen

Corey McCarty- Logan Cheiftans 

Alec Osborne- Jackson Ironmen

Dylan Leffingwell- Warren Warriors



Austin Jones- Tri-Valley Scotties

Nathan Strock- Tri-Valley Scotties

Blake Atkins- John Glenn Little Muskies

Connor Smith- Sheridan Generals

Kaleb Wiseman- Philo Electrics



Tyler Bollen- Parkersburg South Patriots

Jordan Quiocho- Parkersburg South Patriots

Adam Lindamood- Parkersburg Big Reds