Unofficial Election Results for Morgan County

Posted on:

< < Back to

Unofficial results are in for Morgan County.

Morgan County will have a new sheriff as Republican Douglas McGrath edges non-party candidate James Fisher by 3,105 votes to 3,027.

Incumbent Democrat county commissioner Adam Shriver defeated Republican Richard Welsh 3,394 to 2,561.

Morgan County residents renewed a 1.6-mill ambulance service tax levy 4,102 to 2,058.

Morgan County voters renewed a 1.97-mill MRDD tax levy 3,849-2,246.

Morgan County citizens renewed a 1.6-mill Office of Aging tax levy 4,328-1,774.

Village of Chesterhill residents voted in favor of a local liquor option 80-38.

Village of McConnelsville voters renewed a 2-mill street repair tax levy 524-186.

Village of Stockport residents renewed a one-mill fire protection tax levy 167-54.

Bristol Township voters renewed a 0.8-mill recreation tax levy 64-30.

Deerfield Township residents renewed a 0.4-mill fire protection tax levy 264-131.

Deerfield Township voters approved of an electric aggregation proposal 204-184.

Malta Township voters renewed a one-mill cemetery maintenance tax levy 481-280.

Marion Township residents renewed a 2-mill fire protection tax levy 256-84.

Morgan Township voters approved a proposal for electric aggregation 142-137.

Morgan Township residents approved a proposal for gas aggregation 140-137.

Penn Township voters renewed a one-mill fire protection tax levy 238-71.

Windsor Township residents renewed a one-mill fire protection tax levy 417-280.