Unofficial Election Results For Gallia County

Posted on:

< < Back to

Gallia County’s unofficial election results are now in from the Gallia County Board of Elections.

For the presidential race, 77% of the vote is for Donald Trump.  Trump received 10,289 votes and Bide received 2,911.

District 10 State Board of Education was a tight race. Gallia residents voted 50.83% in favor for Mary E Binegar with 4,936 votes to Brenda P. Shea with 4,775. The other counties voting this position include: Adams, Brown, Clermont, Clark, Clinton, Delaware, Fayette, Franklin, Gallia, Green, Highland, Jackson, Knox, Lawrence, Madison, Pickaway, Pike, Ross, Scioto, and Vinton counties.

For the 4th Court of Appeals Judge UTE, Kristy Welkin received 5,867 and Stacy Brooks received 4,487. Including Gallia, 14 counties vote in this race.

County Commissioner – term beginning January 2, 2021: Q. Jay Stapleton (R) with 9, 758 votes and Scott Williamson (D) with 3,242 votes.

County Commissioner -term beginning January 3, 2012: Eugene Green (R) received 6,738  votes, Randal Adkins (D) received 2,847 votes, Mark Danner received 2,605 votes and Lisa Osborne received 691 votes.

Gallia County Sheriff, Matthew Champlin (R) favored by 9,265 votes to Jimmy Spears (D) with 3,922 votes.

Majority of Addison Township residents voted in favor of the Addison Township 0.3 mill fire levy renewal with  732 FOR to 251 against.

Village of Crown City 1 mill fire department levy was renewed by 160 to 41 against.

Village of Vinton’s 5.5 mills current operating expenses levy was renewed: 72  to 31.