11 Southeast Ohio Communities Receive Housing Grant Money

Posted on:

< < Back to

The Ohio Department of Development awarded nearly $35 million in grant money to 71 eligible communities across the state of Ohio today.

Eleven southeast Ohio counties received more than $5 million for housing-related activities, including infrastructure improvements.  The money is part of the Community Housing Improvement Program, which is run by the Office of Housing and Community Partnerships.

The grant money is intended for improving housing conditions and providing housing options to low- and moderate-income persons. 

The countines and communities in the region include:


Athens County (City of Athens) $522,400

Coshocton (Coshocton County) $500,000

Gallia (Gallia County) $500,000

Guernsey County (City of Cambridge) $544,000 AND (Guernsey County) $500,000

Hocking (City of Logan) $520,000

Jackson (City of Jackson) $500,000

Monroe (Monroe County) $500,000

Noble (Noble County) $522,000

Pike (Pike County) $500,000

Washington (City of Marietta) $250,000