Trustees Name Marietta College President

Posted on:

< < Back to

A chemistry professor from Wesleyan University will take the helm at Marietta College as the 18th president of the academic institution.

The Marietta College Board of Trustees selected Dr. Joseph Bruno from a pool of more than 60 applicants to succeed Dr. Jean Scott in the leadership role.

Bruno formerly served as the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost at Wesleyan from 2006-2010.

He will begin the job July 1, 2012.

Scott announced her retirement in February and says she plans to move back to her native Virginia.