Death Row Inmates Move To Chillicothe

Posted on:

< < Back to

Ohio has begun moving death row inmates to the Chillicothe Correctional Institution, but six prisoners will stay behind in Youngstown.

Jason Dean of Clark County and Edward Lang of Stark County will stay at the state's super-max prison, along with Lucasville riot offenders James Were, Keith Lamar, Carlos Sanders and Jason Robb.
Prisons spokesman Carlo LoParo says the six are the highest security risks, meaning they are prone to violent actions against prison staff and inmates.