Player of the Year Semifinalists Announced

Posted on:

< < Back to

The quest for who will be named 2012 Gridiron Glory Player of the Year took another step toward completion Wednesday, as the list of potential winners was sized down to 10 semifinalists.

These 10 players were selected by the Gridiron Glory staff for not only their ability to post eye-opening statistics during the season, but also their leadership abilities and their importance to their team's success in 2012. 


Here are the 10 semifinalists for the Gridiron Glory 2012 Player of the Year award.

Blake Atkins– John Glenn Little Muskies

Tyler Bolen– Parkersburg South Patriots

Joey Burrow– Athens Bulldogs                            

Trenton Gibbs– Wahama White Falcons

Wade Jarrell– Gallia Academy Blue Devils

Austin Jones– Tri-Valley Scotties

Adam Lindamood- Parkersburg Big Reds

Konnor Standley- Trimble Tomcats

Nathan Strock- Tri-Valley Scotties

Joe Young– Nelsonville-York Buckeyes 

The next step in finding the 2012 Player of the Year will be the announcement of the five finalists. The announcement will be made during Gridiron Glory's next telecast on October 12 at 11:30 p.m. on WOUB. 

Voting will not open until the following Gridiron Glory broadcast on October 19. More information will be given during that show.