Hocking County Sticks With Incumbents

Posted on:

< < Back to

Tuesday night proved to be a great night for incumbent politicians in Hocking County.

The two county commissioners up for re-election, Democrats John Walker and Sandra Ogle, will both retain their offices after unofficial wins over Jeff Dickerson and Gary Waugh, respectively.

Prosecuting Attorney Laina Fetherolf also won re-election after edging Jason Sarver by roughly 150 votes.

John Wallace, the only Republican incumbent who ran in a contested race, defeated Charlie Gerken to remain a Common Pleas Judge.

Two major county-wide issues that supported the Hocking County EMS both passed Tuesday night. With passage means, the EMS will be able to maintain their new station that serves the eastern portion of the county.

All election results will be certified later this month by Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted.