Athens Signing Ceremony

Athens High School Signing Day

Posted on:

< < Back to

Athens High School hosted a signing ceremony for seniors Joe Burrow, Trae Williams, Ryan Luehrman and Adam Luehrman on National Signing Day, Wednesday, Feb. 4. WOUB live streamed the ceremony, with the archive available above.

Burrow, quarterback, joined the 2015 FBS National Champion Ohio State University. Williams, running back, will also sign to play in the Big Ten Conference at Northwestern University. Twin wide receivers Ryan and Adam Luehrman are expected to attend Ohio University.

National Signing Day is the first day for high school seniors to sign binding National Letters of Intent for football schools within the NCAA.