AP All-Southeast District Teams Announced

Posted on:

< < Back to

The 2015 Associated Press All-Southeastern Ohio teams have been announced. Many players from within our coverage area made the list in their respective divisions.

Division II

Offensive player of the year: Isaiah Smith (Logan)

First team offense: Lane Little (Logan), Kory Henthorne (Logan), Bryce McBride (Logan), Isaiah Smith (Logan)

Special mention: Zac Buckley (Logan), Jenson Wallace (Logan)

Division III

Offensive players of the year: Zacciah Saltzman (Athens), Nate Rosenbauer (Chillicothe)

First team offense: Heath Wiseman (Athens), Austin Leach (Jackson), Elijah Woolum (Jackson), A.J. Bryant (Sheridan), Hunter Sexton (Jackson) Tim Ousley (Vinton County), Sheldon Moore (Jackson), Zacciah Saltzman (Athens).

Defensive player of the year: Billy Cooper (Jackson)

First team defense: Dylan Cochran (Athens), Billy Cooper (Jackson), Derek Grosse (Sheridan), Raymon Potter (Jackson), Collin Massie (Jackson).

Special mention: Sean Caudill (Vinton County), Hunter Mullins (Athens), Kolby Rogers (Athens), Codey Roseberry (Jackson).

Coaches of the year: Andy Hall (Jackson), Paul Culver (Sheridan)

Division IV

Offensive player of the year: Cody Bartrum

First team offense: Erique Hosley (Unioto), Kaileb Sheets (Meigs), Andrew Spicer (New Lexington), Colton Lilly (Meigs), Clay Edler (Unioto), Cody Bartrum (Meigs).

First year defense: Austin Houser (Unioto), Colton Atkinson (Meigs), Colin Woodside (Fairfield Union). Kole Carter (Gallia Academy), Hunter Sunkle (Fairfield Union).

Special mention: Bradley Clapper (New Lexington), Dalton Clark (Meigs), Nick Combs (Meigs), Braden Heston (Fairfield Union), Andrew Oyer (Unioto), Anthony Sipple (Gallia Academy).

Division V

First team offense: Joel Dunkle (Zane Trace), Mark Wray (Bidwell River Valley), Forrest Hale (Wellston), Pierce Mowery (Zane Trace), Kirk Morrow (River Valley), Lukas Thompson (Alexander), Shea Grigsby (Alexander), Chris Williams (Wellston), Dayton Hardway (River Valley), Mason Chapman (Alexander).

First team defense: Aiden Place (Zane Trace), Chace Harris (Alexander), Truman Love (Zane Trace), Justin Arrowood (River Valley), Trent Bradbury (Alexander), A.J. Marks, (Alexander).

Special mention: Timothy Gibson (Zane Trace), Hunter Edwards (Nelsonville-York), Korey Ramsay (Zane Trace), Ty Smittle (River Valley,) Mike Williams (River Valley), Trey Russell (Alexander), Cory Chapman (Alexander).

Coaches of the year: Rob Woodward (Wheelersburg), Alex Penrod (Alexander), Duane Hall (Zane Trace).

Division VII

Offensive player of the year: Justice Jenkins (Trimble)

First team offense: Garrett Bartley (Miller), Deijon Bedgood (Belpre), Kamron Curry (Trimble), Montana Brooker, (Waterford), Kane Hutchinson (South Gallia), T.J. Spears, Glouster Trimble, Ross Keller (Eastern) Joe Beegle (Southern), Landon Hutchinson (South Gallia), Andrew Losey (Trimble), Tavian Miller (Belpre), Isaac Huffman (Waterford), Isaiah Geiger (South Gallia), Justice Jenkins (Trimble), Kody McKinniss (Miller).

First team defense: Jacob Stevens (Trimble), Nathan Mason (Belpre), Eric Worstell (Belpre), Seattle Compston (Miller), Tommy Ramthun (Southern).

Special mention: Cameron Richmond (Eastern,) Bryce Guthrie (Trimble), Jonathan Roback (Trimble), Dakota Smathers (Trimble), Carson Starlin (Miller), A.J. Cobb (Federal Hocking), Ty Carpenter (South Gallia), Johnny Sheets (South Gallia), Blake Johnson (Southern), Dylan Smith (Southern), Matthew Colvin (Belpre), Josh Moore (Belpre), Tyler McCutcheon (Waterford), Teddy Smith (Waterford).

Coaches of the year: Greg Adams (Belpre), Sean Bartley (Miller)