Unofficial Election Results for Harrison County

Posted on:

< < Back to

The unofficial election results for Harrison County, Ohio are in.

Republican Paul Coffland  received 3,571 votes in the race for county commissioner compared to his Democratic opponent William Host, who got 3,262 votes.

Republican Joshua Willis, who received 3,491 votes, won the vote for county recorder in comparison to previous county recorder, Democrat Tracy Boyer received 3,336 votes.

All the proposed tax levies for Harrison County were passed except for Rumley Township Road District tax levy, the Jewett Village Police tax levy, and the Adena Village Police tax levy.

Voters did not pass the Rumley Township Road District Tax levy by 185 votes to 154 votes. The tax levy would have covered general construction, reconstruction, and repair or streets, roads, and bridges. The Jewett Village Police tax levy would have  covered salaries and expenses of operating and maintaining the police department. Both levies would not have exceeded 2 mills.