A graphic highlights Pickaway County on a map

Unofficial Election Results for Pickaway County

Posted on:

< < Back to

The unofficial election results for Pickaway County are in.

Jay H. Wippel is the unofficial winner of the Pickaway County Commissioner race, defeating Mike Parks. Wippel received 13,926 votes while Parks received 5,160 votes.

The Village of New Holland’s Streets Levy failed 127-95.

New Holland Village’s Community Center Levy also failed, receiving 142 votes against and 83 votes for.

Deercreek Township’s Streets Levy passed.  It received 142 votes for and 115 against.

Both of the Monroe Township Levies on the ballot passed. The Monroe Township Fire Levy passed 348-139, while the EMS Levy passed 362-121.

The Streets & Bridges Levy in Perry Township failed. There were a total of 106 votes against and 94 for.

In Monroe County, voters passed the Logan Elm Local School District Bond Issue and Levy. It received 2,753 votes for and 1,715 votes against.

South Western City School District’s Bond Issue failed with 44 against and 24 for.

In Pickaway County, the Great Oaks Vocational School District Levy failed, receiving 138 votes against and 116 for.