Lawrence County highlighted on a map

Here are the unofficial 2022 primary election results for Lawrence County.

Posted on:

< < Back to

LAWRENCE COUNTY, Ohio (WOUB) – Here are the results of the 2022 primary election for Lawrence County.

Mike Finley won amid a flooded GOP ballot for Lawrence County Commissioner. Running against four other candidates, Finley won with 2,306 votes to Freddie L Hayes, 1,623, Brian Pinkerman, 1,467, Tim Sexton, 1,385 and Lester Brumfield, Jr., 142.

Voters struck down the Lawrence County Sales and Use Tax Increase, 5,531-2,895.

Ironton voters were divided on the Ironton Recreational Levy, with the unofficial results showing a tie of 731-731. The vote may change as the official results are updated.

Per Ohio law, these results are considered unofficial until the final official canvas is completed in three weeks.

See unofficial results from across the region here.