Hearts Gone South – 2023 NMF Sycamore Sessions

Posted on:

< < Back to

NELSONVILLE, Ohio (WOUB) – Hearts Gone South brought their high octane honky-tonk sound all the way from North Carolina to the 2023 Nelsonville Music Festival.

The group consists of Tricia Tripp as lead singer, JP Parsons on acoustic guitar and backing vocals, Silas B. Hamilton on steel guitar, Scott Thomas on drums, and Ia Wade on bass.

1. Livin’ High (Nothing Left to Burn) – 0:30
2. Ringing The Bell (Mercy of Your Tide) – 3:27
3. Walking Shoes (Nothing Left to Burn) – 6:07
4. Beautiful Lie (Little Things) – 9:53
5. Bottom of the Well (Nothing Left to Burn) – 14:07
6. Cold Kentucky Morning (Mercy of Your Tide) – 18:07
7. In Spite of Ourselves (John Prine cover) – 22:42
8. Queen of the Curveball (Nothing Left to Burn) – 26:36
9. You Don’t Love Me Back (Little Things)– 30:57
10. Buddy’s Boogie (Little Jimmy Dickens cover)– 35:11
11. Perfect Storm (Mercy of Your Tide)– 38:32
12. Goldmine (Mercy of Your Tide)– 42:46
The Sycamore Sessions are presented by the Nelsonville Music Festival in collaboration with WOUB Public Media and the Ohio University Scripps College of Communication’s School of Media Arts and Studies. The performances were recorded and produced by Media Arts and Studies students under the supervision of Host and Director Josh Antonuccio and Associate Producers – Director of Photography Andie Walla (Media Arts and Studies Associate Professor of Instruction), Audio Supervisor Adam Rich (WOUB), and WOUB’s Arts and Culture Editor Emily Votaw. All performances took place during the 2023 Nelsonville Music Festival, which is a production of Stuart’s Opera House.