Here are the unofficial 2024 primary election results for Belmont County

Posted on:

< < Back to

BELMONT COUNTY, Ohio (WOUB) — One Republican incumbent on the Belmont County Board of Commissioners easily cruised to a win while another was narrowly defeated by a challenger, according to unofficial results from Tuesday’s primary.

Incumbent J.P. Dutton won a solid victory over Shaun Moran with 60.1 percent of the vote. But incumbent Josh Meyer lost to Vince Gianangeli, who received 4,354 votes to Meyer’s 4,274.

No Democrat ran for Belmont County Commissioner, so the two Republican winners are almost certain to clinch their seats in the November general election.

Voters overwhelmingly approved a 5 mill replacement levy for Barton Crescent Fire District No. 5 by a vote of 209 to 105. A replacement and increase levy for Pease Colerain Fire District No. 1 totaling 7 mills easily passed with a vote of 255 to 178.

However, an additional 2 mill operating levy for Bridgeport Village was voted down 127 to 102.

See unofficial results from across the region here.