New Weather Warnings Added

Posted on:

< < Back to

The National Weather Service now says Athens and Muskingum counties are under a severe thunderstorm WARNING.

The warning area also includes Morgan, Perry, Hocking, Pike, Guernsey, Tuscarawas, Coshocton, Licking and Fairfield counties.

A severe thunder storm WATCH is in effect for counties in Southeast Ohio and northern West Virginia.

Some areas of Ohio have been experiencing heavy rain, lightning strikes and strong winds.

There is also the potential for hail.