Small Businesses Eligible For Disaster Relief Loan

Posted on:

< < Back to

Small businesses in nine southern Ohio counties can now receive federal low-interest loans for disaster relief.

The United States Small Business Administration will make these loans available to any small business, agricultural cooperatives, small aquaculture businesses and most private nonprofit organizations who were hurt financially due to severe weather between May 2 and May 4, according to United States Senator Sherrod Brown's office.
The region experienced excessive rain and flash flooding during that time.
Businesses in Athens, Gallia, Jackson, Lawrence, Meigs, Pike, Ross, Scioto, and Vinton can apply.
The loans terms are set by each applicant's financial condition.
Interested business owners can use the administration's website to apply.
The deadline to apply for one of these loans is May 6.