Lawrence County Commission Races Differ In Margin Of Victory

Posted on:

< < Back to

The race for the two Lawrence County Commissioner seats were stories of contrast on Election night.

It was a close race between Democrat Doug Malone and Republican Freddie Hayes Jr. 

According to the Board of Elections Hayes has a unofficial lead of only 285 votes.

Republican County Commissioner Bill Pratt took the win over Democrat Carl Robinson with 55% of the vote.

Democrat Stephen Burcham secured 51% of the vote over his opponent Republican Jerry Rowe in the county treasurer's race.

Voters also rejected the Ironton Recreation Levy by a 51% to 48% margin.