Incumbents Win All Seats in Area State House and Senate Races

Posted on:

< < Back to


Despite facing new districts, incumbents have unofficially won every seat in the area for the Ohio House of Representatives.

With 100 percent of precincts reporting, Republican Andy Thompson has defeated Charles Daniels in District 95 with 52.9 percent of the vote. Similarly, House Republicans Bill Hayes, Gerald Stebelton, Ron Hood and Terry Johnson have all won in their respective districts.

Democrat District 94 Representative Debbie Phillips has also retained her seat. All precincts have reported, and she beat Charles Richter with 62.16 percent of the vote.

Cliff Rosenberger, formerly of Distict 86, is also projected to win in District 91, beating democrat Peter Pence with 61.38 percent of the vote.

Keeping in the trend of the House of Representatives, Troy Balderson has won his senate seat back in District 20.