Here are the unofficial 2022 primary election results for Meigs County

Posted on:

< < Back to

MEIGS COUNTY, Ohio (WOUB) — Here are the unofficial results for the contested races and local issues in Meigs County.

In the Republican primary race for Meigs County Commissioner, Zachary B. Manuel will be the candidate in the November general election after receiving 55% of the vote over BJ Smith-Kreseen who received 45% of the vote.

Voters rejected the additional levy for Meigs County Historical Society operating and maintenance expenses, 2,053 to 999.

In the unincorporated area of Salisbury, voters rejected an additional levy for maintenance of cemeteries, 141 to 118.

Voters in Columbia township rejected a replacement levy for road maintenance, 109 to 104.  And in Scipio township voters approved a replacement levy for road maintenance, 119 to 63 and approved a replacement levy for fire protection, 129 to 54.

See unofficial results from across the region here.