Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Fall Chamber Music Concert at Athens Public Library

September 17 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

A flyer reading: Athens Public Library presents Fall Chamber Music Concert featuring Ohio University School of Music Faculty and Friends. Lucas Borges, trombone, Emely Phelps, piano, Blake Adams, saxophone, Richard Blumenthal, piano. 17 September 2022, 30 home Street Athens, OH, 3 p.m. free admission. The flyer has pictures of all four of the musicians.

Ohio University School of Music faculty members return to the Athens Public Library for a Saturday afternoon of free chamber music. This Saturday’s program features Lucas Borges and Emely Phelps in works for trombone and piano and special guest Blake Adams alongside Richard Blumenthal in works for saxophone and piano.

Join us again on Saturday, November 19th at 3 pm for the next installment of the series, this time highlighting chamber music repertoire for strings and piano.


Athens County Public Library
30 Home St.
Athens, OH 45701 United States
+ Google Map