Jackson County Election Results

Posted on:

< < Back to

Unofficial election results are in for Jackson County.

The Republican candidates in the Jackson County election won both county commissioner seats.

Republican Edmund Armstrong won with 7,072 votes while Bill Vicars received 5,001 votes.

Republican Paul Haller also won the county commissioner seat with 7,107 votes while Shane Meldick received 5,137 votes.

The Senior Citizen Levy, which supports capital improvements and helps maintain services, passed with 7,635 votes for versus 4,828 votes that were against the levy.

The levy helps provide services for senior citizens such as congregate meals, bingo, creative art classes and Bible studies.

The Jackson County EMS levy also passed with 7,850 votes for the renewal levy.

The TB clinic levy didn't pass with 7,093 votes against the replacement levy. There were 5,237 votes for the passing of the levy.

This levy supports hospitals and treatment for residents who are suffering from tuberculosis.