WOUB Staff, Alumni Nominated For NATAS Emmy® Awards

Posted on:

< < Back to

Evan Shaw, WOUB’s editor and videographer, has been nominated for five Emmy® Awards by the National Association of Television Arts and Sciences’ Ohio Valley Regional Chapter.

The nominations come in several categories. Shaw, along with Sean Fisher and Chris Sabo, has been nominated in the Sports – Program Feature/Segment for “The Scotty Hasting Story” category and in the Editor/Sports and Photographer/Sports categories for a composite entry focusing on Ohio University Athletics.

Shaw, Fisher and Sabo also garnered nominations for “Relentless: An Inside Look at Ohio Football” in the director/post production and Sports/Daily or weekly program categories.

“Relentless” was a five-part WOUB Public Media series that gave viewers a special look at Ohio University Football training camp. The show gave fans an in-depth perspective of the team’s preparation for the season as well as a look at life off the field for the student athletes.

“Relentless” received an Emmy® in the Daily/Weekly Sports Program category in 2012.

Shaw, an Ohio University and WOUB alumnus, has received 12 career nominations and four Emmy® awards from the Ohio Valley Regional Chapter.

Several other WOUB alumni have been nominated for awards including: Andrew Howell, Jaimie Weiss, Tino Ramos, Brian Wicker, Drew Schaar, Mike McCarthy, Steve Levine, Mike Kallmeyer, Seth Distelweig, Tom McKee, Tom Housley,  Joe Brackman, Dana Holt,  Anthony Getts, Matt Sigafoos and Marshall McPeek.

See the complete list of nominees here.