Brightbill Named OU Trustees Chair For 2014-15

Posted on:

< < Back to

David Brightbill was named as the chair of the Ohio University Board of Trustees on Friday, replacing Sandra Anderson. Brightbill's term on the board ends in 2015.

From the Ohio University trustees website:

David Brightbill has served as the executive director of the Community Action Program Corporation of Washington-Morgan County since 1987 and previously served in other capacities for the agency since 1970. Brightbill is a past president of the Ohio Association of Community Action Agencies and the Corporation of Appalachian Ohio Development. Brightbill received a bachelor’s degree from Ohio University in 1970.

Brightbill served as the board's vice chair for 2013-14. David Wolfort was named Brightbill's vice chair. Anderson's term ends in 2016.

The nine-year service terms of Cary Cooper and William Hilyert, the alumni chair, expire in 2014. Members must wait four years to reapply for a seat on the board.