Ohio Football Released Non-Conference Schedule for Next Eight Seasons

Posted on:

< < Back to

Ohio University announced its non-conference football schedule for the next eight seasons. Opponents come from notable conferences like the Big Ten, Big 12, SEC, American and ACC.

Next season, Ohio’s home opener will be against Texas State. Ohio will also play away at Kansas and Tennessee. The Bobcats’ non-conference schedule will end with a home game against Gardner-Webb from the Big South Conference.

For the 2017 season, Ohio will travel to Purdue. Ohio will also play Purdue in men’s basketball per the contract. Peden Stadium will host Kansas on Sept. 16. This will be the first time Peden will hold a Big 12 foe.

2018 will bring the Bobcats to Virginia and Cincinnati in back-to-back September weeks. The non-conference schedule will end at home against UMass.

A rivalry is renewed in 2019 as Ohio will “Battle for the Bell” against Marshall on Sept. 14. Before Marshall, Ohio travels to Pittsburgh and opens with a home game against Rhode Island.

Ohio will host Marshall in 2020 following a trip to Boston College. Texas State will be the non-conference end for Ohio.

In 2021, Norfolk State will come to Ohio for the home opener. The following week will be another home game for the Bobcats when Cincinnati comes to Peden. Ohio will go to Louisiana-Lafayette and end at Northwestern.

Iowa State agreed to a home and home series starting in 2022. Ohio will travel the first year and Iowa State will come to Ohio in 2023.