All-TVC Hocking Selections

Posted on:

< < Back to

The Waterford Lady Wildcats dominated the TVC-Hocking with an impressive record of (16-0).  Four well deserving players had the honor of being named All-TVC Hocking for the 2017-2018 season.  One of those four players had the special honor of being named most valuable player, senior Alli Kern.

Lady Wildcats head coach Jerry Close lead his experienced group to the state semi-finals and there was no doubt that he earned the title of coach of the year in the TVC-Hocking.

The boys conference championship between Waterford and Trimble was not played until both teams were eliminated from the postseason.  Behind Randy Hixson’s career high 53-points, Trimble clinched the TVC-Hocking title.  Hixson and three of his teammates were named to the list of All-TVC Hocking.  Hixson was also awarded most valuable player in the Hocking.

Trimble head coach Howie Caldwell led the Tomcats to a (13-3) record and a TVC-Hocking championship.  These accomplished earned him boys coach of the year in the TVC-Hocking.

As for the Waterford Boys, three players were selected to grace the list including standout Travis Pottmeyer who earned his second selection of his high school career.

Not many freshman are selected to this honor but Federal Hocking had a few players that graced the list.  Emily Beha and Pauge Tolson both were selected as well as Nathaniel Massie.  Federal Hocking boys and girls both have promising futures ahead of them.


All TVC-Hocking Boys

Randy Hixson, Trimble

Randy Hixson, Sr, Trimble, (3rd selection)

Max Hooper Jr., Sr, Trimble

Cameron Kittle, So, Trimble

Brayden Weber, So, Trimble

Travis Pottmeyer, Sr, Waterford, (2nd selection)

Bryce Hilverding, Sr, Waterford

Peyton Stephens Jr., Jr, Waterford

Logan Adams, So, Belpre

Brandon Simoniette, So, Belpre

Brayden Cunningham, Jr, Southern

Weston Thorla, Jr, Southern

Carson Starlin, Sr, Miller, (3rd selection)

Seattle Compston, Sr, Miller, (2nd selection)

Isaiah Fish, Jr, Eastern

Garrett Barringer, So, Eastern

Braxton Hardy, Jr, South Gallia

Curtis Haner, Sr, South Gallia

Noah Litchfield, Sr, Wahama, (2nd selection)

Nathaniel Massie, Fr, Federal Hocking

MVP: Randy Hixson, Trimble

Coach of the Year: Howie Caldwell, Trimble

Alli Kern, Waterford

All-TVC Hocking Girls

Alli Kern, Sr, Waterford, (4th selection)

Megan Ball, Sr, Waterford, (3rd selection)

Rachael Adams, Jr, Waterford

Hannah Duff, Sr, Waterford

Hannah Dunfee, Sr, Federal Hocking, (3rd selection)

Pauge Tolson, Fr, Federal Hocking

Emily Beha, Fr, Federal Hocking

Elizabeth Collins, Sr, Eastern, (3rd selection)

Madison Williams, Sr, Eastern

Sydney Spencer, Jr, Belpre

Kyna Waderker, So, Belpre

Haille Joseph, So, Miller

Ashley Spencer, So, Miller, (2nd selection)

Baylee Wolfe, So, Southern

Phoenix Cleland, So, Southern

Head Coach Jerry Close, Waterford

Erin Evans, Sr, South Gallia, (2nd selection)

Aaliyah Howell, Sr, South Gallia

Hannah Rose, So, Wahama

Skylar Moore, Jr, Trimble

MVP: Alli Kern, Waterford

Coach of the Year: Jerry Close, Waterford