Lawrence County Primary 2020 Results Of Contested Races

Posted on:

< < Back to

LAWRENCE COUNTY, Ohio (WOUB) — The unofficial results in the primary that was supposed to decided on March 17, 2020, but was extended to April 28, ended with only 26% of the registered voters in Lawrence County casting their votes.

There were two different county commissioner races: Colton Copley defeated his fellow Republican Brian Pinkerman 4072 to 3883. Republican DeAnna Holliday defeated her challenger Shawn Hacker 5104 to 3055 to face Democrat Jeffrey Blakeman in November for the second commissioner’s seat.

Republican Tresa Baker won the runoff against Cole Webb 4557 to 2906 to face incumbent Stephen Burcham in November’s race for county treasurer.

Three Republicans ran for the county auditor’s seat. Paul David Knipp (3623 votes) beat Les Boggs (2779 votes) and Vallery Dyer (1851 votes) to face Democrat Jason Tolliver in November. Knipp was appointed to the position after Jason Stephens became the state representative for the 93rd district but has to run to stay for the full term that ends in 2023.

And in the only county-wide levy, 56% of the voters refused to approve the Lawrence County’s Board of Developmental Disabilities Levy.

Get the details from all of the races in Lawrence County here: Lawrence County Election Results

See results from other counties in the region here: WOUB Primary 2020 Results

Per Ohio law, these results are considered unofficial until final official canvas is completed in three weeks.