Here are the unofficial 2024 primary election results for Gallia County

Posted on:

< < Back to

GALLIA COUNTY, Ohio (WOUB) — A total of 30.71% of registered voters in Gallia County cast ballots in Tuesday’s primary election, according to unofficial results.

Jeremy Kroll was voted as the GOP nomination for county commissioner with 2,734 votes compared to David Smith’s 2,128.

Anita Moore earned the GOP nomination for Gallia County Clerk of Courts with 2,540 votes compared to Stephanie Dixon’s 2,335.

Jeff Halley beat out Ashley Delaney and Lisa Osborne with 47% of the vote to be nominated at the GOP’s candidate for county recorder.

Steve McGhee defeated John Vanmeter to become the GOP nominee for county treasurer, 2,885-2,067.

Those who wish to know the result of the Gallipolis Police Levy will have to wait until after the official canvassing, as Tuesday night’s unofficial results showed “For” and “Against” both having 330 votes.

For unofficial results from around the region, click here.