Some Washington County Polling Locations Change

By
Krista Frost


Updated Thu, Sep 19, 2013 3:55 pm

Washington County Absentee Voting begins Tuesday October 1 for the November 5, 2013 General Election.

The Washington County Board of Elections office has moved and their new location address is: Washington County Board of Elections 204 Davis Ave., Suite B Marietta, OH 45750.

Some polling locations have changed:

-Voters who previously voted in the Belpre 4A precinct will now vote in the Belpre 4B precinct located at the Belpre Church of Christ, 2932 Washington Blvd. Lowell and Adams precincts have been combined into one precinct which will still be located at the L & A Volunteer Fire Department, 223 Lock Street, Lowell, OH.

-The Little Hocking North and South precincts have also been combined into one called Little Hocking, which will now be held at the Porterfield Baptist Church, 39 Hollywood Drive, Little Hocking, OH.

-The Rockland West precinct will now vote at the Porterfield Baptist Church, 39 Hollywood Drive, Little Hocking.

-The Decatur precinct will now be held at the Cutler Community Building, 4550 Two Mile Run Road. Matamoras and Grandview precincts have been consolidated into one which will be held at the New Matamoras Public Library, 101 Merchant Street.

-The Newport Upper and Newport Center precincts are now voting at the Newport Community Center on State Route 7 in Newport.

-Beverly and the Waterford B precinct will be placed together and voting at St. Bernard's Catholic Church, 309 Seventh Street.

The offices, candidates and issues appearing on the ballot can be found here.

Absentee voting hours are as follows:

-Tuesday, Oct. 1 to Friday, Oct. 4: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

-Monday, Oct. 7 to Friday, Oct. 11: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

-Monday, Oct. 14: Closed due to Columbus Day

-Tuesday, Oct. 15 to Friday, Oct. 18: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

-Monday, Oct. 21 to Friday, Oct. 25: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

-Monday, Oct. 28 to Friday, Nov. 1: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

-Saturday, Nov. 2: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.

-Monday, Nov. 4: 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.

The deadline for registration for the Nov. 5, 2013 General Election is Monday, Oct. 7.

Tags: