A graphic highlights Perry County on a map

Unofficial Primary 2020 Results for Perry County

Posted on:

< < Back to

Here are the unofficial results in Perry County for Ohio’s extended primary, according to the county Board of Elections. Only contested races are listed. 


For Democratic presidential nominee: Joseph Biden received 1,148 votes, Bernie Sanders received 183 votes, Michael Bloomberg received 58 votes, Tulsi Gabbard received 18 votes, Pete Buttigieg received 23 votes, Elizabeth Warren received 32 votes, Amy Klobuchar received 27 votes,Tom Steyer received 8 votes, Michael Bennet received 6 votes, Deval Patrick received 0 votes, and Andrew Yang received 2 votes (via write-in). 

For the United States House of Representatives, 15th district:  Daniel Kilgore (D) received 599 votes and Joel Newby (D) received 585 votes. Steve Stivers (R) received 1,718 votes and Shelby Hunt (R) received 256 votes.

For State Supreme Court Justice, term beginning Jan. 1, 2021: John P. O’Donnell received 1,091 votes and Sharon L. Kennedy (R) received 1,654 votes.

For State Supreme Court Justice, term beginning Jan. 2, 2021: Jennifer Brunner (D) received 1,157 votes and Judi French (R) received 1,592 votes. 


For more results, visit