A graphic highlights Pickaway County on a map

Unofficial Primary 2020 Results for Pickaway County

Posted on:

< < Back to

CIRCLEVILLE, Ohio (WOUB) — Here are the unofficial results in Pickaway County for Ohio’s extended primary, according to the county Board of Elections. Only contested races are listed. 

For Democratic presidential nominee: Joseph Biden received 1,938 votes, Bernie Sanders received 345 votes, Michael Bloomberg received 97 votes, Elizabeth Warren received 63 votes, Pete Buttigieg received 57 votes, Amy Klobuchar received 35 votes, Tulsi Gabbard received 15 votes, Tom Steyer received 14 votes, Michael Bennet received 6 votes, Deval Patrick received 4 votes, and Andrew Yang received 1 vote (via write-in).

For the United States House of Representatives, 15th district: Joel Newby (D) received 1,133 votes and Daniel McArthur Kilgore (D) received 913 votes. Steve Stivers (R) received 4,163 votes, and Shelby Hunt received 494 votes. 

For Ohio State Representative, 78th district (the Republican winner will face the Democratic winner in November): 

For State Supreme Court Justice, term beginning Jan. 1, 2021: John P. O’Donnell (D) received 1,933 votes, and Sharon L. Kennedy (R) received 3,796 votes. 

For State Supreme Court Justice, term beginning Jan. 2, 2021: Jennifer Brunner (D) received 1,933 votes, and Judi French (R) received 3,680 votes. 

Logan Elm Local School District levy renewal, 1% income tax: 1,451 votes yes, 797 votes no.

Logan Elm Local School District levy renewal, 2.4 mills: 1,435 votes yes, 805 votes no.

For more results, visit